لوحة الاعلان co2 أرض co2 يسجل بيتر boccia RCs VtyUVd8 unsplash 1500 صور by بيتر بوكيا

  

 

أرفع من أي وقت مضى

Mauna Loa* CO2 مستويات

في التاريخ البشري المسجل
(وملايين السنين قبل ذلك) 

 المتوسطات

NOAA MLO 

Scripps MLO 

يوميًا
CO2

426.21 ppm**

فبراير شنومكس شنومكس

@CO2_أرض

426.50 ppm

فبراير شنومكس شنومكس 

تويتر

أسبوعيا
CO2

425.83 ppm

4-10 فبراير 2024

البيانات 

423.95 ppm**

أبريل شنومكس-شنومكس، شنومكس

البيانات
شهرياً
CO2

424.00 ppm

مايو 2023

البيانات

423.78 ppm**

مايو 2023

البيانات

سنوي
CO2

 418.56 ppm

2022

البيانات

 416.45 ppm

2021

متوسط ​​البيانات الشهرية

* Mauna Loa يتضمن السجل CO2 القياس في Maunakea الموقع في 2022-2023  
** رقم قياسي مرتفع للمؤسسة وليس ل CO2 قياسات في Mauna Loa

 

بمناسبة الاحدث CO2 السجلات ليست فعل احتفال ، بل هي شهادة.  

تمثل الإنجازات تذكيرًا واقعيًا بالتغيرات الكيميائية التي نجريها نحن البشر بشكل جماعي في الغلاف الجوي - تغييرات ذات تأثيرات مدمرة تؤثر على كل كائن حي في المحيط الحيوي. عندما يتم الوصول إلى رقم قياسي جديد ، يتم تمييزه هنا بدعوة الأشخاص للانتباه والتأمل في التحول الذي يسير في الاتجاه الخاطئ ، والعزم على عكس هذه الاتجاهات.

عكس الاتجاه ليس شيئًا يمكن لأي شخص تحقيقه بمفرده. لكن يمكن للأفراد والجماعات البناء على ذلك CO2 مبادرة الأرض من خلال اتخاذ الخطوات التي تساعد على جعل CO2 مؤشر لصحة الكواكب مشكوك فيه مثل تحديثات البورصة وتقارير الطقس. ضع في اعتبارك مشاركة ملف CO2 تحديثات Earth وسجلاته مع الأشخاص والمجموعات التي تعد جزءًا من دائرة مشاركة المعلومات الخاصة بك.  

 

 

ارتفاع يومي جديد كل عام

الرسم أدناه من شريك Teem EarthNumberLens الهدايا NOAA CO2 قراءات من عام 1999 إلى عام 2020 لإظهار تطور الذروة الموسمية يوميًا CO2 قراءات في Mauna Loa. إنها تظهر أن CO2 عادة ما تصل المستويات إلى ذروتها في أبريل أو مايو ، وهي ظاهرة اكتشفها تشارلز ديفيد كيلنج في أواخر الخمسينيات وأوائل الستينيات عندما بدأ ما أصبح أطول سجل في العالم عالي الدقة للقياسات المباشرة CO2 في الهواء الخلفية. اقرأ عن هذا في المقال العلمي للسيرة الذاتية لكيلينغ، ثواب وعقوبات مراقبة الأرض. (وصلة: Scripps CO2 البرنامج

2020 06 01 ديلي co2 عالية منذ 1999 mlo noaa

 

 

* الغلاف الجوي CO2 هي الآن أعلى من أي وقت مضى في 200,000 سنة الماضية من تاريخ البشرية. في الواقع ، دراسات الماضي CO2 تراكمت مستويات الأدلة CO2 مستويات أقل من 400 ppm على مدى الـ 23 مليون سنة الماضية. هذا يجعل CO2 يسجل في هذه الصفحة أعلى فترة في تاريخ البشرية بالإضافة إلى فترة تعادل مائة مرة الـ 200,000 ألف سنة التي عاشها الإنسان العاقل على الأرض. لكن الارتفاع الحالي CO2 المستويات هي مجرد جانب واحد من المشكلة. والآخر هو سرعة التغيرات في تكوين الغلاف الجوي - أكثر من مائة مرة سرعة التغير قبل الثورة الصناعية. تتكيف الأنواع الحية والنظم الإيكولوجية مع التغيير، لكن عددًا أقل منها يمكنه الصمود عندما تكون سرعة التغيير سريعة جدًا. لإبطاء سرعة تغير درجة الحرارة والعودة إلى مستويات مستقرة وآمنة، فإن خفض منظم الحرارة في الغلاف الجوي هو المهمة الأولى. ويتم تحقيق ذلك في الأغلب من خلال جعل الانبعاثات الناتجة عن حرق الوقود الأحفوري قريبة من الصفر قدر الإمكان، وفي أسرع وقت ممكن. 

 

 

روابط ذات صلة

العلم اليومية يونيو 2020 | الغلاف الجوي اليوم CO2 مستويات أكبر من الرقم القياسي 23 مليون سنة 

أرض 2020 | A 23 سجلّي من الغلاف الجوي المنخفض CO2  

CO2 أرض | يوميًا CO2

CO2 أرض | CO2 بيانات وكيل

CO2 أرض | CO2 تسريع

CO2 أرض | أحد أمثلة CO2 البث الإعلامي

CO2 أرض | CO2 للطباعة

banner co2 earth co2 records peter boccia RCs VtyUVd8 unsplash 1500 photo by peter boccia

  

 

Highest-Ever

Mauna Loa* CO2 Levels

in recorded human history
(and millions of years before that) 

 Averages

NOAA MLO 

Scripps MLO 

Daily
CO2

426.21 ppm**

Feb 4 2024

@CO2_Earth

426.50 ppm

Feb 3 2024 

Twitter

Weekly
CO2

425.83 ppm

Feb 4 - 10, 2024

data 

423.95 ppm**

April 23-29, 2023

data
Monthly
CO2

424.00 ppm

May 2023

data

423.78 ppm**

May 2023

data

Yearly
CO2

 418.56 ppm

2022

data

 416.45 ppm

2021

monthly data averaged

* Mauna Loa record includes CO2 measurments at Maunakea site in 2022-2023  
** Record high for the institution, not for CO2 measurements at Mauna Loa

 

Marking the latest CO2 records is not an act of celebration, but of bearing witness.  

The achievements are a sobering reminder of the chemical changes that we humans are collectively making to the atmosphere--changes with disruptive impacts that affect every living being in the biosphere.  When a new record is reached, it is is marked here with an invitation for people to take notice, reflect on the transformation that is going in the wrong direction, and resolve to reverse these trends.

Reversing the trend is not something that any one person can achieve on their own.  But individuals and groups can build on this CO2 Earth initiative by taking steps that help make the CO2 indicator for planetary health as ubiqutious as our stock market updates and weather reports.  Consider sharing the CO2 Earth updates and records with people and groups that are part of your information-sharing circle.  

 

 

A New Daily High Each Year

The graphic below from Teem Earth partner @NumberLens presents NOAA CO2 readings from1999 to 2020 to show the progression of the seasonal peak for daily CO2 readings at Mauna Loa.  It shows that CO2 levels usually peak in April or May, a phenomena discovered by Charles David Keeling in the late 1950s and early 1960s when he began what became the world's longest-running, high preceision record of direct measurements of CO2 in background air.  Read about this in Keeling's autobiographic science article, Rewards and Penalties of Monitoring the Earth. (Link: Scripps CO2 Program

2020 06 01 dly co2 high since 1999 mlo noaa

 

 

*Atmospheric CO2 is higher now than at any time in the past 200,000 years of human history.  In fact, studies of past CO2 levels have accumulated evidence of CO2 levels being lower than 400 ppm for the past 23 million years.  That makes the CO2 records on this page the highest in human history plus a period that's a hundred times the 200,000 years that homo sapiens have graced the earth.   But the current elevation of CO2 levels is just one side of the problem.  The other is the speed of the changes in atmospheric composition--more than a hundred times the speed of change before the Industrial Revolution.  Living species and ecosystems adapt to change, but fewer can endure when the speed of change is too fast.  To slow the speed of temperature change and return to stable and safe levels, turning down the atmospheric thermostat is job 1.   Mostly, that is achieved by getting emissions from fossil fuel burning as close to zero as possible, and as soon as possible. 

 

 

Related Links

Science Daily Jun 2020 | Today's atmospheric CO2 levels greater than 23 million-year record 

Geology 2020 | A 23 m.y. record of low atmospheric CO2  

CO2 Earth | Daily CO2

CO2 Earth | CO2 Proxy Data

CO2 Earth | CO2 Acceleration

CO2 Earth | Examples of CO2 Media Broadcasts

CO2 Earth | CO2 for Print